About Us














Our Vision:

First Nations and Inuit people realizing their full potential and actualizing the unity and cohesiveness of First Nations and Inuit people in North Eastern British Columbia.

Our Mission:

To provide opportunities to improve the quality of life of First Nations and Inuit people in North Eastern British Columbia by holistically advancing their health, wellness, education, and economic self-sufficiency.

Our Mandate:

To work collaboratively in providing holistic human resource development for First Nations and Inuit people of Northeast British Columbia.

Board Of Directors:

The NENAS Board of Directors consists of nine members appointed from each of the First Nations Communities in our northeast British Columbia service delivery area, with one member to represent the general urban representative.

Our Board Members:

Blueberry River First Nations – Councilor Sherry Dominic

Daylu Dena Council – Helen Loots

Doig River First Nations –  Councilor Kelvin Davis JR

Fort Nelson First Nation – Councilor Patricia Capot-Blanc

Halfway River First NationsChief Darlene Hunter Board Secretary Treasurer

Prophet River First Nation – VACANT

Saulteau First Nation – Glenn Auger

West Moberly Fist Nations Councilor Dean Dokkie Board Vice Chair

Urban Representative – Ben Cardinal Board Chair


NENAS has a number of staff who play an important role in delivering holistic human resource programming for the benefit of Aboriginal people in Northeast BC. Our staff consists of:

NENAS Main Administrative Office:

Deanne McLeod Manager, Margrit Carter Quality Assurance Manager, Deborah Goddler Human Resources/Policy Writer, Shannon Lulua Executive Assistant, Petra Hartt Receptionist,  Finance Officer, Holly Lizotte Finance Assistant, Shannon Morrow Community Program Officer,  Leann Carter Community Program Officer, Lisa Appaw Employment Assistant Services Officer Supervisor, Tracey Miskenack Employment Assistance Services Officer, & Erika Froh Employment Assistance Services Officer Assistant


Aboriginal Centre of Leadership and Innovation: (ILC)

Aboriginal Family & Youth Centre:

Julie Foster Family Program Coordinator/Facilitator, VACANT Youth Support Worker

Sas Natsadle Aboriginal Head Start:

Shirley Salmond Aboriginal Infant Development Program Coordinator, Ronda Reid Early Childhood Educator, Pam Wellard Early Childhood Educator, Fabiola Goddard Early Childhood Educator, Stacey Davis Early Childhood Educator Assistant &   John Cardinal Bus Driver/Maintenance